Has it been that long????????

Has it really been that long? I pulled up the blog and it’s been a year since my last post………or at least my last post to this site as I have been posting almost exclusively to Facebook over the last twelve months. I had fought using Facebook until a friend convinced me to give it a try. At long last, I did, and found I received a lot more interest, sales inquiries and general feedback. So, I’ve been debating closing the blog. I’d be interested in any feedback you might have. I’m also thinking about alternatives to my web site, joeblanford.com, as well. I’ve been waiting for my webmaster to make some changes to no avail and wondering if the current arrangement is worth the effort. I’d much rather paint than deal with all this side bar stuff.

To bring you up to date, I’m currently affiliated with Art on 12, a gallery in Wimberley Texas. Check it out…..www.arton12.com . Here are a couple of just completed watercolors featuring Onion Creek, about three minutes from the house. I’m currently working on a scene from last year’s trip to Brittany, La Triente Sur Mer. If you get the urge, check me out on Facebook!

Bald Cypress- Onion Creek

 

 

 

Onion Creek

About joeblanfordart

I am a painter and mark-maker working primarily in oil and watercolor. While I prefer a vivid, contemporary pallette, my style tends to be representational, drawing inspiration from a multitude of sources including the Balrbizon School and the Impresssionists that followed. Art is a journey and my approach is evolving with each new discovery.
This entry was posted in Art Work In Progress, Shows and Other News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

